DC vs SRH Match Preview and Predication XI

Source : twitter

DC (Delhi) will come into the game unbeaten in their previous 2 games while Hyderabad have lost their first 2 matches. Will it be 3 in 3 for both Delhi and Hyderabad or will Hyderabad get their ground running?


A Well Balanced Side

T20 is a format where individual performances more often than not win you the game. But Delhi has come together as a team in their 2 matches this season. Solid performances by the top order and a deadly death bowling to top it off.

New Ball Inroads Can Seal Easy Win

Rabada and Nortje have been superb both upfront and in the death. If they manage to dismiss Bairstow and Warner early, it could be a very easy game for DC given the weak middle order that Hyderabad has.

Spinners’ Test

Axar Patel and Amit Mishra did well the other night but all nights are not the same and if they slip out the groove, it could Hyderabad’s middle-order the boost it needs. Shreyas Iyer has said that they’re looking to give Ashwin 2-3 matches’ rest.


Hyderabad will be under a lot of pressure coming into their third match against an in-form Delhi Capitals. A loss here will push Hyderabad deeper into the pit they’re already in.

Team Changes “Kane” Change Match

If Kane Williamson does make a comeback, which seems very likely, then Hyderabad coupled with the experience of Kane and the in-form Manish Pandey can put pressure on Axar, Mishra and Avesh Khan.

Finishing Troubles

Getting in Kane for Nabi looks a positive move on the surface but it’ll open another door of trouble for the orange army. Nabi currently looks the only finisher in their squad and his departure from the 11 can disrupt the balance of the side.

Key Bowlers Not Striking

Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, who has won two consecutive Purple Caps, has failed to take a wicket in the first 2 matches. His inability to strike allows the opponent top order to settle down and hence extra pressure flows on the relatively inexperienced Khaleel and Natarajan.


SRH: David Warner(c), Johnny Bairstow, Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson/Mohammed Nabi, Wriddhiman Saha(wk), Priyam Garg, Abhishek Sharma, Rashid Khan, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan

DC: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant (wk), Shimron Hetmeyer, Marcus Stoinis, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Avesh Khan

DATE: 29th September, 2020
PLACE: Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
TIME: 7:30 pm IST

Also Read : pooran dives


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here