Ind vs Aus Gabba Test match Preview & playing 11 predictions

Ind vs Aus Gabba Test match Preview & playing 11 predictions
Source : Twitter

Ind vs Aus Gabba test match Preview & playing 11 predictions .The 4th and final test of this exciting Border Gavaskar Trophy is set to get underway tomorrow on Friday. The venue for the test match is The Gabba, Brisbane. This venue is a fortress for the home team Australia. As they have not lost a single test here since 1988. Also, no Asian side has ever managed to win at the Gabba.

So, even before the match starts, the Indian team will be on the backfoot. Apart from the record of Australia on this ground. India are also marred with a lot of injuries. During their historic draw at the SCG in the 3rd test, their key all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja got injured. Hanuma Vihari also pulled his hamstring. Even Rishabh Pant and Ravichandran Ashwin were injured and were having some niggles. 

But these 2 players are fit to play even if they are not 100% fit. One of Washington Sundar or Shardul Thakur will definitely play tomorrow to compensate the batting depth provided by Jadeja. Their has been no official statement by the BCCI on Jasprit Bumrah’s fitness, so we do not know if he is fit to play. But if Bumrah misses out, we can expect T Natarajan to make his debut tomorrow. 

Also, Mayank Agarwal is also not fully fit, so Rishabh Pant might play as a pure batsman. So we could expect both Rishabh Pant and Wriddhiman Saha in the playing XI. 

Ind vs Aus Gabba Test match Preview & playing 11 predictions

India (likely playing XI) : Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane(c), Mayank Agarwal, Rishabh Pant (wk), W Sunder, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj .

Australia has already announced its playing XI. Will Pucovski misses out due to an injury. Marcus Harris will replace him. Also, Nathan Lyon will be playing his 100th Test match. He can also achieve the milestone of 400 wickets in this match.

Australia (playing XI) : David Warner, Marcus Harris, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Mathew Wade, Cameron Green, Tim Paine(c and wk), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood.

Read Also : India salvage a draw on a thrilling test match, series level at 1-1



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here