RCB vs DC Match Preview, Predication XI

RCB vs DC Match Preview, Predication XI
Source : Twitter

RCB vs DC Match Preview, Predication XI, Underdogs Clash Night .

The Underdogs, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi Capitals go up against each other tonight. Two teams, who not many have regarded as a top 4 team this year will have a point to prove.

The King Is Back

King Kohli announced his arrival in the Dream 11 IPL with a match-winning knock against RR. The top order of RCB looks very destructive with Kohli back in form.

A Star In The Making
In a team that has Finch, Kohli and De Villiers, it’s the 20-year-old Devdutt Padikkal who is the leading run-scorer for RCB so far this season. His form at the top is vital for the team.

One Nail In The Coffin Missing

RCB is a near-complete team with just one nail in the coffin missing – Death Bowling. Udana and Saini took early wickets in the last game but gave away too much in the death overs. They leaked 80, 89 and 55 runs from overs 16-20 in their last 3 matches. Chris Morris, if he’s fit, can plug this hole for RCB.

Iyer – Young Captain Leading From The Front

Shreyas Iyer is leading the Delhi team from the front. He’s putting up consistent performances with the bat and has been smart with the bowling changes as well. The young top order has been brilliant thus far with Shaw taking the onus at the start. Dhawan hinted at a return to form in the last game. If he could play the anchor role, Delhi would be tough to stop with the plentiness of power hitters.

Proteas Fire
The two Proteas quick, Rabada and Nortje have been nothing short of brilliant in the death. It will be a challenge for the RCB batsmen to take the attack to these two bowlers. This match’s result could well be decided by how the teams perform in the death overs.


RCB: Aaron Finch, Devdutt Padikkal, Virat Kohli(c), AB Devilliers(wk), Shivam Dube, Gurkeerat Singh, Washington Sundar, Isuru Udana/Chris Morris, Navdeep Saini, Adam Zampa, Yuzi Chahal

DC: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant (wk), Shimron Hetmeyer, Marcus Stoinis, R Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma

DATE: 5th October 2020
PLACE: Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
TIME: 7:30 pm IST

Also Read : CSK Won By 10 wickets


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here