SRH qualify to the playoffs as they beat MI by 10 wickets.

SRH qualify to the playoffs as they beat MI by 10 wickets.
Source : Twitter

SRH bowlers dominate MI’s heavy batting line up with regular breakthroughs.

It was the last match of the round robin stage of IPL 2020 between MI and SRH. It was important for SRH to win this game inorder to qualify to the playoffs. For starters SRH skipper David Warner won the toss and opted to bowl first. Once again Sandeep Sharma struck early for SRH as he removed Rohit Sharma 4(7) and De Kock 25(13) in the 2nd and 3rd over of his spell. Suryakumar Yadav and Ishan Kishan then set a good partnership in the middle overs. But the spinners brought SRH back into the game with quick wickets of Suryakumar Yadav 36(29), Krunal Pandya and Saurabh Tiwary. But Ishan Kishan 33(30) and Pollard 41(25) kept going. Pollard especially hit few big shots to take the score to a respectable total. MI eventually finished at 149/8. For SRH Sandeep, Holder and Nadeem picked 3/34, 2/25, 2/19 respectively.

Openers take SRH home in an easy chase.

SRH had to score 150 to qualify to the playoffs. And SRH openers David Warner and Wriddhiman Saha did it with ease. They chased the target with almost 3 overs to spare. David Warner was the aggressor in this chase as he scored 85(58) whereas Saha played the role of an anchor scoring 58(45). MI had a slightly weaker bowling side in the absence of Bumrah and Boult. And the SRH bowlers took complete advantage of this. None of MI’s bowler was effective against SRH’s opening pair as they could not even pick a single wicket. Shabaz Nadeem of SRH was given the man of the match award for his excellent display of spin bowling. He had figures of 2/19.

SRH just had to win this match inorder to qualify to the playoffs. And they did it pretty much easily. They will face RCB in the eliminator match of the playoffs which will be played on 6th October.

Also Read:

Score Source



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here