Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021 final : Mumbai win by 6 wkts vs UP

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021 final : Mumbai win by 6 wkts vs Uttar Pradesh
source : BCCI

Mumbai win Vijay Hazare trophy 2021 for the 4th time defeating Uttar Pradesh by 6 wickets. After receiving a target of 313 runs, Mumbai swiftly went past the total giving UP no chance of a comeback and completing the chase in just 41.3 overs.

Brief Scores Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021 :

Uttar Pradesh : 312/4 (50 Overs) Madhav Kaushik 158(156), Akshdeep 55(40), Tanush Kotian 2/54, Solanki 1/71.

Mumbai : 315/4 (41.3 Overs) Aditya Tare 118(107), Prithvi Shaw 73(39), Sameer Choudhary 1/43, S Sharma 1/71.

Man of the Match: Aditya Tare

Kaushik, Singh and Nath take UP past 300

UP won the toss and chose to bat. Openers Kaushik and Samarth Singh 55(73) had a 122-run opening stand giving their team a perfect start for an important match like this. Captain Karan Sharma went for a golden duck but batsmen around him stabilized the innings. Priyam Garg 21(26) and Akshdeep 55(40) finished the innings perfectly setting a target of 313 runs for Mumbai. The Mumbai bowlers were expensive and managed to pick only 4 wickets out of which one was a run out.

Mumbai batsmen completely demolish UP clinching their 4th title

Mumbai were always the favorites for this chase considering the firepower in their batting lineup. Prithvi Shaw was in no mood to play cautiously and went after the bowlers from ball one. He scored 73 of just 39 balls striking at a rate of 187.18. Unfortunately, he fell for Shivam Mavi but he gave the start Mumbai required. Aditya Tare played the role of an anchor scoring a century and changing gears when required. Shivam Dube 42(28) did the rest of the job but couldn’t finish the game. Nevertheless, it was just a matter of time after he got out as Mumbai easily chased down the score.

Read Also : India loses 1st T20I against England, poor batting by team India



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here