Virat Kohli to leave after 1st test, Rohit makes a Comeback

Virat Kohli to leave after 1st test, Rohit makes a Comeback
Source : Twitter

Virat Kohli to leave after 1st test, Rohit Sharma makes a Comeback . BCCI have made significant changes to the squads that are set to travel to Australia later this month.

The biggest update that has come is that Indian captain Virat Kohli will leave after the conclusion of the first day-night test in Adelaide. He is expecting his first child with Anushka and has been granted paternity leave by BCCI. In India’s last tour of Australia, Rohit Sharma missed a few test matches due to the same reason.

Rohit rested in limited overs, will play only tests

The much awaited announcement regarding Rohit Sharma’s injury status has been made. he has been rested for the T20Is and ODIs but will be available for the entire test series.


  1. T Natarajan replaces Varun Chakravarthy in T20I side after the spinner sustained shoulder injury.
  2. Sanju Samson added to the ODI side as a backup wicket keeper.
  3. Saha and Ishant are currently under the medical team’s monitoring and a call on their availability in the test squad will be made soon.
  4. Kamlesh Nagarkoti who was selected as a net bowler to miss the Australia tour due to workload management.


Team India T20I Squad

Virat Kohli (Captain)Shikhar DhawanMayank AgarwaKL Rahul (vc/wk)
Shreyas Iyer,Manish PandeyHardik PandyaSanju Samson (wk)
Ravindra JadejaWashington SundarYuzvendra ChahalMohd. Shami
Jasprit BumrahNavdeep SainDeepak ChaharT Natarajan

Team India ODI Squad

Virat Kohli (Captain)Shikhar DhawanShubman GillKL Rahul (vc/wk)
Shreyas IyerManish PandeyHardik PandyaMayank Agarwal
Ravindra JadejaYuzvendra ChahalKuldeep YadavJasprit Bumrah
Mohd. Shami,Navdeep SainiShardul ThakurSanju Samson (wk)

Team India TEST Squad

Virat Kohli (Captain)Rohit SharmaMayank AgarwalPrithvi Shaw
KL RahulCheteshwar PujaraAjinkya Rahane (vc)Hanuma Vihari
Shubman Gill,Wriddhiman Saha (wk)Rishabh Pant (wk)Jasprit Bumrah
Mohd. ShamiUmesh YadavNavdeep SainiKuldeep Yadav
Ravindra JadejaR. Ashwin,Mohd. Siraj

Read Also : IPL 2020 qualifier 2 : Delhi Capitals won by 17 runs against SRH



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here