Virat Kohli wins male Cricketer and ODI Cricketer of the Decade

Virat Kohli wins male Cricketer and ODI Cricketer of the Decade
Source : Twitter

ICC today announced the winners of the cricketers of the decade for all 3 formats individually. It also disclosed the cricketer of the decade.

Indian captain and run machine Virat Kohli won 2 awards, the Male Cricketer of the Decade and also the Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Decade. He has stupendous records to his name in the last decade. He has 66 centuries in the designated period of time, which is the highest for any player. virat kohli also the most runs, most fifties and the highest average for players with more than 70 innings. Apart from such whopping numbers, he also is a 2011 Cricket World Cup Champion, and also a 2013 Champions Trophy winner. 

Australian middle order batsman Steve Smith is the ICC Men’s Test Cricketer of the decade. Though he started the decade as a leg break bowler who could bat down the order. He later modified his batting style to become the modern day Bradman. Steve Smith an average of almost 66, much higher than the next batsman on the list. He is relentlessly consistent and also has 26 hundreds to his name. 

Rashid Khan, the Afghan leg-break bowler is the ICC Men’s T20I Cricketer of the Decade. He has the highest number of wickets (89) in the period. He is largely responsible for Afghanistan’s rise as a Cricketing Nation.

Read Also : Pakistan beat New Zealand in last T20I




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here